Skip to main content
InSource KnowledgeCenter

046525 - Customer has removed Historian from a machine but when he reinstalls the software he's still getting the old settings

Problem

Customer has removed Historian from a machine but when he reinstalls the software he's still getting the old settings

Product Version: 10.0

OS: Win XP

Solution

Advised him to remove the Archestra Directories in Application Data and am also sending him the Tech Note 454 about a Manual Uninstall of WonderWare Prodcuts

Close Date: 2013-01-10 14:12:48